Contact us

Tampereen elokuvajuhlat – Tampere Film Festival ry

Tullikamarin aukio 2, 33100 Tampere, Finland

+358 3 223 5681

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director +358 40 703 8599

Riina Mikkonen

Executive Director +358 44 476 5203

Mikko Sorrela

Producer & Administration +358 44 792 2641

Mervi Rantala

Programme Coordinator

Aino Hakala

Communications Coordinator

Staff photos: Pinja Pinola and Lauri Tapaninen

Mustavalkoinen ryhmä Tampereen elokuvajuhlien henkilökunnasta.

Want to work with us?

Tampere Film Festival hires numerous volunteers, interns and temporary employees every year. We inform about open jobs and internship opportunities on our website and our social media channels.

The recruitment for interns for the 2024 festival has ended.

The volunteer recruitment for the 2024 festival has ended.

Tampere Film Festival: Members of the Board

Aila Dündar-Järvinen (chairperson)

Distinguished lay judge, councillor.

Liina Härkönen

Translator, Classifier, Programme Advisor, Q&A Coordinator. Chairperson of the Pirkanmaa Film Centre.

Wäinä Järvelä

Entrepreneur and musician.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director of Tampere Film Festival, Executive Director of Pirkanmaan Film Centre. 

Joanna Leino

A layperson who enjoys films and a heavy user of cinema seats. By day, a salary specialist.

Marja Pihlaja

Film and TV producer. Works at the production company Tekele Productions.

Raimo Silius

Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board of Tampere Film Festival since 1983.

Elina Vitkala

Elina Vitkala is a multitalent in the film industry. She has experience in directing festivals, working with documentaries and experience from education as well as in journalism.

Sari Volanen

Commissioning editor (short films) at the Finnish Broadcasting Company Yle.