Contact us

Tampereen elokuvajuhlat – Tampere Film Festival ry

Tullikamarin aukio 2, 33100 Tampere, Finland office@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 3 223 5681

Jukka-Pekka Laakso mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director festdirector@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 40 703 8599

Riina Mikkonen mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Riina Mikkonen

Executive Director riina.mikkonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 44 476 5203

Päivi Räsänen

Administration office@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 3 223 5681

Mikko Sorrela mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Mikko Sorrela

Festival Producer mikko.sorrela@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Jenny Sjöroos

Production Assistant jenny.sjoroos@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Kati-Anne Leino mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Kati-Anne Leino

Event Producer kati-anne.leino@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Pinja Pinola

Event Production Assistant pinja.pinola@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Mervi Rantala

Programme Coordinator mervi.rantala@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Lauri Tapaninen

Programme Coordinator lauri.tapaninen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Emilia Kiuru mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Emilia Kiuru

Communications Coordinator emilia.kiuru@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Jessica Stortz mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Jessica Stortz

Marketing Coordinator, partnerships jessica.stortz@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 491 4211

Susanna Koskimaa

Marketing Coordinator, digital marketing susanna.koskimaa@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 491 4187

Mari Jämsén mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Mari Jämsén

Communications Assistant mari.jamsen@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 491 4187

Johanna Ruben

Graphic Designer johanna.ruben@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Maija Juhala

Communications Assistant maija.juhala@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 491 4187

Iida Sahlman mustavalkoisessa kuvassa.

Iida Sahlman

Guest Coordinator iida.sahlman@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 312 4402

Ilo Ruotsalainen

Guest Assistant ilo.ruotsalainen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Question: International Competition

films@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Questions: National Competition & Generation XYZ

elokuvat@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Staff photos: Mikko Vattulainen

Tampere film festival staff

You wanna work with us?

Tampere Film Festival hires numerous volunteers, interns and temporary employees every year. We inform about open jobs and internship opportunities on our webpage and our social media channels.

Recruitments for interns for the 2023 festival has ended. Thanks to all the applicants!

The volunteer recruitment for 2023 festival is open 12 Jan–10 Feb.

Tampere Film Festival: Members of the Board

Aila Dündar-Järvinen (chairperson)

Distinguished lay judge, councilman. Vice chairman of Tampere City Council

Liina Härkönen

Translator, Classifier, Programme Advisor, Q&A Coordinator. Chairperson of the Pirkanmaa Film Centre, Project Manager of Doc Lounge Tampere.

Wäinä Järvelä

Entrepreneur and musician.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director of Tampere Film Festival, Executive Producer of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus. 

Jyrki Liikka

Free editor and scriptwriter, specialty humor and all good ideas, sometimes also bad ideas.

Marja Pihlaja

Film and TV producer. Works at the production company Tekele Productions.

Jani Pösö

Writer and producer, other owner of It’s Alive Films Oy production company.

Raimo Silius

Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board of Tampere Film Festival since 1983.

Sari Volanen

Commissioning editor (short films) at the Finnish Broadcasting Company Yle.