Contact us

Tampereen elokuvajuhlat – Tampere Film Festival ry

Tullikamarin aukio 2, 33100 Tampere, Finland +358 3 223 5681

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director +358 40 703 8599

Riina Mikkonen

Executive Director +358 44 476 5203

Päivi Räsänen

Administration +358 3 223 5681

Staff photos: Mikko Vattulainen

Tampere film festival staff

You wanna work with us?

Tampere Film Festival hires numerous volunteers, interns and temporary employees every year. We inform about open jobs and internship opportunities on our webpage and our social media channels.

Recruitments for volunteer and interns for the 2022 festival have ended. Thanks to all the applicants!

Tampere Film Festival: Members of the Board

Aila Dündar-Järvinen (chairperson)
Distinguished lay judge, councilman. Vice chairman of Tampere City Council

Liina Härkönen
Translator, Classifier, Programme Advisor, Q&A Coordinator. Chairperson of the Pirkanmaa Film Centre, Project Manager of Doc Lounge Tampere.

Wäinä Järvelä
Entrepreneur and musician.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso
Festival Director of Tampere Film Festival, Executive Producer of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus. 

Jyrki Liikka
Free editor and scriptwriter, specialty humor and all good ideas, sometimes also bad ideas.

Marja Pihlaja
Film and TV producer. Works at the production company Tekele Productions.

Jani Pösö
Writer and producer, other owner of It’s Alive Films Oy production company.

Raimo Silius
Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board of Tampere Film Festival since 1983.