Contact us

Do you have questions about competitions?

Tampere Film Festival Staff

Tampereen elokuvajuhlat – Tampere Film Festival ry

Tullikamarin aukio 2, 33100 Tampere, Finland

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director festdirector@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 40 703 8599

Riina Mikkonen

Executive Director riina.mikkonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 44 476 5203

Päivi Räsänen

Administration office@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 3 223 5681

Mikko Sorrela

Festival Producer mikko.sorrela@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Mervi Rantala

Programme Coordinator mervi.rantala@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Yelena Korhonen

Programme Coordinator yelena.korhonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Kati-Anne Leino

Event Producer kati-anne.leino@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Emilia Kiuru

Communications Coordinator emilia.kiuru@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 41 496 4981

Susanna Koskimaa

Marketing Coordinator susanna.koskimaa@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Juho Tiainen

Graphic Designer juho.tiainen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Tampere film festival staff

You wanna work with us?

Tampere Film Festival hires numerous volunteers, interns and temporary employees every year. We inform about open jobs and internship opportunities on our webpage and our social media channels.

Recruitment for the 2022 festival has ended. Thanks to all the applicants! The recruitment for volunteers opens in January 2022.

Tampere Film Festival: Members of the Board

Aila Dündar-Järvinen (chairperson)
Distinguished lay judge, councilman. Vice chairman of Tampere City Council

Liina Härkönen
Translator, Classifier, Programme Advisor, Q&A Coordinator. Chairperson of the Pirkanmaa Film Centre, Project Manager of Doc Lounge Tampere.

Wäinä Järvelä
Entrepreneur and musician.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso
Festival Director of Tampere Film Festival, Executive Producer of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus. 

Jyrki Liikka
Free editor and scriptwriter, specialty humor and all good ideas, sometimes also bad ideas.

Marja Pihlaja
Film and TV producer. Works at the production company Tekele Productions.

Jani Pösö
Writer and producer, other owner of It’s Alive Films Oy production company.

Raimo Silius
Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board of Tampere Film Festival since 1983.