Contact us

Tampere Film Festival Staff

Tampereen elokuvajuhlat – Tampere Film Festival ry

Tullikamarin aukio 2, 33100 Tampere

Jukka-Pekka Laakso

Festival Director festdirector@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 40 703 8599

Laura Laaksonen

Executive Director laura.laaksonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 50 348 6132

Päivi Räsänen

Administration office@tamperefilmfestival.fi +358 3 223 5681

Riina Mikkonen

Head of Programme riina.mikkonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Mikko Sorrela

Festival Producer mikko.sorrela@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Annika Eklöf

Production Coordinator annika.eklof@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Mervi Rantala

Programme Coordinator mervi.rantala@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Yelena Korhonen

Programme Coordinator yelena.korhonen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Anna Lyudvig

Programme and Production Assistant anna.lyudvig@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Kati-Anne Leino

Event Coordinator kati-anne.leino@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Helmi Lind

Event Coordinator industry@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Emilia Kiuru

Communications Coordinator emilia.kiuru@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Susanna Koskimaa

Marketing Coordinator susanna.koskimaa@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Juho Tiainen

Graphic Designer juho.tiainen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Mirjami Vertainen

Communications Assistant mirjami.vertainen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Johanna Laitinen

Communications Assistant johanna.laitinen@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Heidi Lakaniemi

Guest Coordinator heidi.lakaniemi@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Anya Kuzina

Guest Assistant anya.kuzina@tamperefilmfestival.fi

Tampere film festival staff

You wanna work with us?

Tampere Film Festival hires numerous volunteers, interns and temporary employees every year. We inform about open jobs and internship opportunities on our webpage and our social media channels. The recruitment for volunteers opens every year in January.

Recruitment for the 2021 festival has ended. Thanks to all the applicants!

Tampere Film Festival: Members of the Board

Aila Dündar-Järvinen (chairman)
Distinguished lay judge, councilman. Vice chairman of Tampere City Council

Liina Härkönen
Translator, Classifier, Programme Advisor, Q&A Coordinator. Chairperson of the Pirkanmaa Film Centre, Project Manager of Doc Lounge Tampere.

Wäinä Järvelä
Entrepreneur and musician.

Jukka-Pekka Laakso
Festival Director of Tampere Film Festival, Executive Producer of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus. 

Jyrki Liikka
Free editor and scriptwriter, specialty humor and all good ideas, sometimes also bad ideas.

Riina Mikkonen
Labourer of culture sector. Programmer at the Tampere Film Festival since 2006.

Marja Pihlaja
Film and TV producer. Works at the production company Tekele Productions.

Jani Pösö
Writer and producer, other owner of It’s Alive Films Oy production company.

Raimo Silius
Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board of Tampere Film Festival since 1983.