Aila Dündar-Järvinen
Distinguished lay judge, councilman. Represents the City of Tampere
”I’ve been watching movies avidly my entire life. It is an honor and a joy to be involved in producing a high-class and professional festival.”

Liina Härkönen
Translator, classifier, culture cultivator. Chairman of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus, hostess of DocLounge Tampere
”I like movies that manage to evoke emotions and thought without going into clichés or dwelling on trivial things.”

Wäinä Järvelä
Entrepreneur, musician. Represents the City of Tampere
”Nordic and slavic films are closest to me, somehow their gloominess speak to me. Soundscapes play an important role in film too, I’m allergic to bad sound.”

Jukka-Pekka Laakso
Festival director of Tampere Short film festival, Executive Producer of Pirkanmaan elokuvakeskus
”When you are watching movies for fun and for building blocks for your universe and work, I appreciate time management even in movies. That said, some films are great because they are slow.”

Riina Mikkonen
Labourer of culture sector. Programmer at the Tampere Film Festival since 2006.
“The seventh art, the cinema, help us understand, forget and remember.”

Raimo Silius
Founding member of Tampere Film Festival, member of the board since 1983
”For film to have a future, it’s past can’t die”; as Èric Rohmer said.

Ulla Simonen
Producer, Production company MADE; mentor and tutor in various degree programmes; Director of AVEK – Kopiosto from 1 March 2019.
”I got involved in films through media art, hence I like movies that same something new going on. I’m a producer by my profession, I produce movies that challenge genre borders. I tutor in different programmes and consult various festivals and production strategies. I am persistent, I support Huuhkajia. (Finnish Men’s football team.) Passionately.”

Sari Volanen
Producer at Finnish Broadcasting Company YLE, main area of responsibilities include short films plus New Kino-programme for Teema channel
”Film is the most important art form to me. I like different genres as well as production types. I appreciate movies that surprise me, bring wisdom, provoke. Sometimes it is enough that they contain fascinating shots.”