National Jury 2023

Edit 1.3.:
Inga Diev has been added to the National Jury. In contrast to prior information Jesper Jack has been prevented from attending the festival.

Anna Brotkin

Anna Brotkin (born 1987) is a screenwriter from Helsinki who created the award-winning TV-series Adults(directed by Anna Dahlman). She has a Master of Arts degree from the Aalto University’s Department of Film. In addition to screenwriting, she has worked as a music reporter and a music supervisor.

Brotkin has cowritten television series such as Rehtori (dir. Paula Korva), Idiomatic (dir. Niklas Lindgren), Pohjolan laki (dir. Teppo Airaksinen) and Rakkaat lapset (dir. Anna Dahlman). She has also written short films such as Two Girls and a Boat (dir. Aleksi Delikouras) and #Barewithme (dir. Ulla Heikkilä).

Brotkin has received both Sylvi and Venla awards for the best TV screenwriting.

Inga Diev

Inga Diev serves as the General Manager of Ouat Media. In her role, she is responsible for the company’s business operations and oversees all the film sales and acquisitions.

Based out of Toronto, Canada, Ouat Media specializes in distribution and worldwide sales of short films, with a particular focus on titles by industry’s rising stars premiering at the world’s leading film festivals. To date, Ouat Media has represented 12 Oscar nominees including three winners. A wholly owned subsidiary of the independent Canadian media group Channel Zero, Ouat Media is celebrating its 17th
anniversary this year.

Arsi Keva

Arsi Keva is a Tampere-based artist and illustrator. Through his art, Keva examines and comments on not only the visual culture of our time but also social and societal phenomena. In addition to making art, Keva works in the margins of the culture field in various roles, for example as an independent publisher via his record label Ultraääni.